Selling My Instagram Photos

My photo “Morning Dew” from Instaprints.com

As I was browsing through my RSS feeds Monday morning, I read an article from Mashable that talked about a new service called Instaprints. Instaprints let’s anyone who uses the app Instagram upload their photos and sell them as framed prints, canvas prints, greeting cards, and more to a global audience. Reading this article came at the perfect time for me. My wife and a number of friends and family have told me that some of the photos I’ve been taking with Instagram are really beautiful and that I should have them printed on canvas or framed. So I spent a few minutes setting up my profile so that I can sell some of my Instagram photos.

As a graphic design, I’ve started to enjoy photography as a side hobby. I don’t have any fancy camera setup right now. It’s just me, my HTC Evo 4G Android phone (yes, you read that correct! I don’t have an iPhone like everyone else.) and my eyes focusing on some of the amazing things I see around me. I take photos of my family and our pets too. Doesn’t everybody? For now, I have a small gallery of flowers, landscapes and clouds in the sky. I hope to sell some of these photos and encourage others to check out Instaprints. Who knows, you may make a nice little side income from this service.

Visit my Instaprints.com profile to see the photos I have for sale.

2 thoughts on “Selling My Instagram Photos

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance. I must say you have done a very good job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very quick for me on Firefox. Excellent Blog!

Leave a Reply

